Advance Northumberland Business an established track record as a provider of inward investment and support services, including start-up and growth programmes. We continue to provide comprehensive support to businesses across the County and are funded through a combination of operating profits from our commercial activities and external grant funding.

The Business Growth Team are here to help your business make the very most of the outstanding benefits that Northumberland has to offer. Our highly experienced team provides a single point of contact for business support enquiries and will design bespoke support packages that include:

  • invaluable practical advice
  • access to finance
  • property information
  • training and recruitment advice
  • supply chain connections
  • introductions to external support programmes

Advance Northumberland Business deliver a portfolio of growth, enterprise and skills programmes across Northumberland and beyond including the North East Rural Growth Network and digital business skills programmes.

We want your business to succeed and grow here, so if there is anything we can do to help, then please contact a member of the Business Growth Team.

 

John Hildreth
Head of Economic Growth (Interim)
01670 528 463
john.hildreth@advancenorthumberland.co.uk

Gary Roe
Business Growth & Investment Manager
01670 528 447
gary.roe@advancenorthumberland.co.uk

Lisa Harwood
Business Growth & Investment Manager
01670 528 492
lisa.harwood@advancenorthumberland.co.uk

Lucy Cansfield
Programme Manager
01670 528 453
lucy.cansfield@advancenorthumberland.co.uk

Chris Dawson
Business Growth Adviser - West Northumberland
01670 719 911
christopher.dawson@advancenorthumberland.co.uk

Katy McIntosh
RGN Programme Manager
01670 528 489
katy.mcintosh@advancenorthumberland.co.uk

Donna Hoggeth
Programme and Performance Manager
01670 528 432
donna.hoggeth@advancenorthumberland.co.uk

Lois Brentnall
Marketing and Events Coordinator
01670 719 917
lois.brentnall@advancenorthumberland.co.uk

Chris Walker
RGN Support Officer
01670 528 476
christopher.walker@advancenorthumberland.co.uk

Shelly Hunt
Business Growth & Investment Manager
01670 704 346
shelly.hunt@advancenorthumberland.co.uk

Rachel Harrison
Business Adviser - South East Northumberland
01670 528 422
Rachel.Harrison@advancenorthumberland.co.uk

Paul Scott
Business Adviser - North Northumberland
01670 719 910
paul.scott@advancenorthumberland.co.uk

Pat Walker
ERDF Monitoring and Performance Officer
Pat.walker@advancenorthumberland.co.uk